Coeur d'Alene, ID

Home Care Reviews

We’d like to give a special thanks to our caregivers. Without your dedication & compassion, we wouldn’t be where we are today.

Leave us a review us on Google (You must be logged in to your Google account prior to leaving a review)

Leave us a review us on Facebook

I have been using FirstLight Home Care for my husband since the fall of 2019. Wow, what a fantastic company! My husband is a retired Dentist, has had several back surgeries and also has Parkinson’s. He is at risk for falling. FirstLight Home Care has been a wonderful blessing. We have used several of their care givers and all are exceptional in their field. They are well trained, compassionate, and go the “extra mile” to assist in the tasks of daily living. Brad, Matt, Tabitha and Stacey evaluate each clients needs and and provide the perfect fit. They are good listeners, empathetic and extremely knowledgeable. They take my husband to medical appointments, to the gym, walking trips with his walker and perform any and all tasks of daily living that make his life easier. All have become “family members” to us. This is a 10 plus company, the finest in the industry. If your need help, this is the best of the best. – Judi G. July 2020

Brad and his team are amazing super caring and respectful *** Make Sure You Talk To Them***** – Steven P. June 2020

The care and compassion that FirstLight shows their customers is unmatched in the industry. Really in any industry. You can take comfort in knowing that Brad and his team will take as good of care of your family as he would of his own. Top notch people. – Brandon Q. June 2020

Brad Leggat and Firstlight Home Care are incredible. Brad and his wife are loving, caring individuals. I’ve met some of their staff and they are also caring. I highly recommend them. – John N. June 2020

Nobody cares about your loved ones as much as Firstlight Home Care. I have watched as tirelessly make sure they are supplying what your loved ones need. If you have a family member that needs in-home care, then these are the people for you. – Greg S. June 2020

So I have worked for FirstLight for about a half of a month. And let me just say this is hands down THE BEST company I have ever worked for And I have worked for a lot of residential care facilities. The owners are absolutely amazing and the manager Tabitha is so awesome. She is so relatable and so kind. This isn’t just another employer or another facility to take care of your loved ones. They care! They care A LOT and I would recommend this company to ANYONE! Truly an amazing blessing. – Savannah L. May 2020

I would highly recommend Firstlight for anyone seeking care for their family. This company has always gone above and beyond in regards to the care they provide their patients and the communication with the patients family. It is difficult as my father is in Spokane and I am in California. I had the opportunity to meet with a representative to coordinate services and once I went home I was kept in touch with the events and care being provided to my dad. He is honestly a different person (happy) having the companionship and care he is being given. I am extremely grateful! – Cassidy S. W.  April 2020

I would highly recommend FirstLight Spokane to care for your family member. I had the opportunity to coordinate services for my father. I didn’t have to look any further once we met with First Light. I knew immediately that they would provide exceptional care for my father. They have provided just that. I am in California and my father lives in the Spokane area. They have been in constant contact with me regarding his care and events regarding. They have gone above and beyond taking him to the gym and pool at his residence so that he can get additional Physical Therapy in weekly! Everyone has been so wonderful Matt, Rachelle and Tabitha. Don’t look any further than First Light for your loved ones care! – Kellie S.W. April 2020

I would highly recommend Firstlight, as they have gone above and beyond! I live in California and my dad lives in Idaho and they are providing the care that I would if I lived closer! Showers, trips to the pool and to the gym, cleaning services, etc.. Really, whatever needs to be done, they do it! Rachele has formed a very special bond with my dad and her and Matt always keep us informed! I trust them like family and am so thankful we found them! – Rachel M. March 2020

Proud to be working for FirstLight Home Care of Spokane and Coeur D’Alene. Owners are compassionate, dedicated and go above and beyond to ensure their Client and families are understood and that their requests are met. Everyone wants their loved ones to be safe and happy and taken care of. Brad and Matt and Tabitha are right there! – Rori A. March 2020

We’ve worked with FirstLight for about 5 months and they are wonderful!!! Everyone we’ve had contact with is very professional, compassionate and caring. I would highly recommend them!! – Raini C. March 2020

First Class is the adjective that describes FirstLight Home Care. They have been such a blessing to my Mother as well as our entire family. From the initial contact with them, I felt that this was going to be an excellent fit. The initial assessment was done in my Mother’s home with Shelly Hollowayjank (Director of Health Services) and Brad Leggat (Owner). Not only did they do a thorough assessment on my Mom’s needs, they were good listeners and very empathetic and warm. Every time a new caregiver has come to help my Mom, Shelly is right there to facilitate a positive experience for her. The caregivers that help my Mom are always top notch. They are always willing to assist and help in any way that my Mom needs. Having the caregivers help my Mom has also allowed me to just be her daughter and not just her caregiver. Knowing that there is someone there with her is so comforting and allows me to worry less. Another thing that has impressed me is FirstLight’s genuine concern that they are meeting the needs of my Mom. They do this by “checking in” with my Mom or myself to make sure that everything is on track and that we are happy with their services. Without any hesitation I recommend FirstLight Home Care. They have been a blessing beyond measure. – Stacey M. March 2020

I recommend FirstLight Home Care without hesitation! In February of 2019 I suffered medical complications from a hip replacement surgery. For months I relied heavily on family and friends to navigate even simple tasks of daily living. I suffered several falls during this time and living at home was becoming dangerous and I often felt like a burden on my family. Luckily, my daughter and I discovered that my Long Term Care Insurance covered Home Care. We contacted FirstLight Home Care and Shelley Hollowayjank (Director of Health Services) and Brad Leggat (Owner) came to my home and did an assessment of my needs, as well as to review what my Care Plan allowed from my Long Term Care Insurance. Both Shelley and Brad were empathetic and good listeners. They assured me that they were there to help and I believed them. Within a couple days they had a caregiver out to my house. Shelley arrived early so as to greet the new caregiver and make the introduction, as well as go over my needs and wants. She was setting us up for success. Subsequently, every time there has been a new caregiver coming to help me, Shelley has been there to make the introduction and make sure I was ok. Her commitment to her job is evident in how much she loves it. Further, the caregivers have been outstanding. They have all been caring, hard working and easy to get along with. I am grateful for all that they have done and continue to do for me. I would also like to mention how wonderful they have been in working with my Long Term Care Insurance. Matt Zastrow (Owner)has been on top of it all and his follow through has been above and beyond. Although it has been hard for me to accept help because I have always been independent, I am so glad and blessed to have FirstLight in my corner. This has allowed me to concentrate my energy on healing. My hope is that 2020 is the year that I get back to health. Undoubtedly, I couldn’t be more pleased or grateful that FirstLight is right along side of me cheering me on and always there to assist and help. – Nanci M. March 2020

This is such a great company to work for! They don’t just care about their clients, they truly care about their caregivers. It feels like a giant family at this company. The job doesn’t even feel like a job, it’s more than that! I get to spend the day with a great friend! I get to help out my friends who need it. I definitely highly recommend this job for anybody. – Crystal H. February 2020

FirstLight was a blessing for my father in law. Shelly was such a great help and such a loving person. All the caregivers were wonderful, I would recommend them to anyone that needed help. My father in law was let go at Life Care with out our notice and Shelly was right there and had help the next day when he went home. Thank you to your whole staff…💕 – Barbara W. January 2020

I would give them 10 stars if I could. Shelly and her caregiver’s are so great. A+++++ – Russ C. December 2019

Firstlight is an amazing team of professional people, willing to provide the care you need detailed for your own circumstances. From my first contact, through today, my dealings with Firstlight have been warm-hearted, professional and inspirational. In contracting with them for assistance for our elderly mom, they were uplifting in some of our darkest moments, truly providing “Light” into our home for our mom! Sometimes you just happen to meet the people you need the most in your most difficult trials, and that certainly was true for us! Meeting for the first time, Shelley, Director of Health Services, was like meeting with an old friend! And she brought the same style, care, comfort, and joy for my mom, upon their meeting! AND FLASH!!! The support doggie… he is icing on the CaKE!!! Nothing cheers a soul like a warm and beautiful doggie, with personality and manners galore! The care of EACH of the caregivers exceeded our hopes and wishes! They truly are beautiful people in every way. I definitely highly recommend them! Thank you Matt and Brad, Owners, for making your business, a premier and personal care service driven business!!! – Lorilee A. December 2019

First class- do great job in assessing needs with focus on client safety. – Steve M. December 2019

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Request Home Care Pricing

Our home care pricing is based on the unique needs of your situation. Get a personalized price quote.

Find Care

We're Hiring

Is caring your calling? We’re hiring qualified people committed to helping others.

Search Jobs

Find Out How We Can Help

Contact Us

Awards & Associations