Skip to Content

Home Care
Reviews

What People Are Saying

Hear from FirstLight clients, families and caregivers about how we’ve made a difference in their lives. If you’ve had a positive experience with our company, help others make informed decisions about home care by leaving a review.

FirstLight Home Care of Oklahoma City IconFirstLight Home Care of Oklahoma City

4045 Northwest 64th Street Suite 120, Oklahoma City

5.0 134 reviews

  • Avatar

    Robynn Calloway
    ★★★★★
    2 months ago

    I have had the privilege of coming in contact with several employees of this establishment and each one of them are amazing! (Will, Emily, Peggy, Sylvester to name a few) Each of them are genuine to say the least. Today I met the office … More manager Tiara and once again I am so impressed! The way each employee represents the company and how they interact makes me feel like this is the place I would want my family around if I should ever need their services. Definitely a great example of what to look for when it comes to care!! Great job!!
  • Avatar

    Lorraine Hill
    ★★★★★
    6 months ago

    I have associated my family with FirstLight Home Care for about 2 years! My husband has Dementia along with other illnesses. Both of us are very skeptical about people in our home, not to speak of helping with bathes. My husband was rejecting … More everybody that came through our door talking about bathing him. I was encouraged by FirstLight not to give up, the staff was very diligent with the search!! We were introduced to Ray, very polite & helpful he reminds us of our Grandson's coming to help Grandpa. Ray has been a great addition to our loyal team of worker’s. Our newest helper, Jennifer, fits right in very respectful and a great worker, very concerned about our needs. Last but not least is Clover, she has been with us the longest, shes very efficient and intentional as a helper. Each worker has their own day of the week to assist us! During all the unfortunate stages of illnesses which can leave the spouse tired, frustrated, the house smelly and in disarray, our Loyal Workers leave our house as a HOME fresh smelling & orderly!! As the wife, I am encouraged to do something for myself! To be able to trust and let your heart lay down while non-family are caring for your LOVED ONE IS A BLESSING!!
    Thank you FirstLight Owner, Office Staff & My Field Workers,
    Pastor Emeritus Clarence Sr. & Lorraine Hill
  • Avatar

    A Greco
    ★★★★★
    2 months ago

    Sam was super helpful in explaining how their service worked over the phone. When we realized the company did not take my mom’s insurance, she gave me three other names of home healthcare that does take my mom’s insurance. That way I could … More check out something that would affordable for my mother. Sam really seemed interested that we get the help we need and not just that they get the business. That’s five stars in my book!
  • Avatar

    Monte Linn
    ★★★★★
    2 weeks ago

    I have been with firstlight for about 2 months and my aide Clover Fields came in like a part of our family and was very helpful with alot of the daily work. She has truly went above and beyond. Having been with many home health agencies, … More I can tell firstlight that miss Clover is a godsend. Don't know what I would do without her kind caring professionalism.
  • Avatar

    Becky Goodman
    ★★★★★
    2 weeks ago

    We've had Arianna as a caregiver for my husband Leonard for over a year now and we appreciate everything she does for us! She goes above and beyond what's asked of her and has become like family.
  • Avatar

    tom golds
    ★★★★★
    5 months ago

    Julie Ford a caregiver with First Light Home Care has worked for us for a little over a year. She is currently working 12 hours 5-6 days a week. Julie is an excellent caregiver and we feel lucky to have her.
  • Avatar

    Dusty Roane
    ★★★★★
    6 months ago

    Toni was my caregiver today, she has such a great attitude and personality. We talked a lot and had a great day. She was great with dog and so sweet. She is a great person I enjoyed her being here.
  • Avatar

    Missy Chambers
    ★★★★★
    6 months ago

    Our caregiver Toni W. was amazing. She went well above and beyond to help my parents with their computer problems and happily completed every task we ask her to do. She even did a number of things without being asked. She gets 2 thumbs … More up. Firstlight got a gem when they hired her.
  • Avatar

    Dian Gaylord
    ★★★★★
    8 months ago

    My husband Roger has some of the best caregivers Zach p. And Miranda F. Come in start doing what they need to do. I am comfortable with leaving them with my husband so I can take a minute to get things done. Never do I have to worry about … More an emergency while I'm gone because they know how to handle it they always call me before they call or make any other decisions which is appreciated. I couldn't have been blessed with better. Thank you so much for everything Dian G.
  • Avatar

    Reggie Roane
    ★★★★★
    6 months ago

    Toni was my caregiver today, she has such a great attitude and personality. We talked a lot and had a great day. She was great with dog and so sweet. She is a great person I enjoyed her being here.
  • Avatar

    Zsa Zsa Jenkins
    ★★★★★
    6 months ago

    The First Light Home Care agency has been great to work with in caring for my WWII veteran dad,Joshua Roberson Jr. They have hired some excellent and caring workers that allow my 95yr old mother and 100yr old father to remain in their own … More home. The agency has also been great in managing last minute,holiday or unexpected issues in providing care.
    Janice Wade and Temica Larkins have been their primary caregivers during the past year and these two dynamic and trusted ladies go above and beyond their duties! My parents consider them family!
    Thank you from Joshua and Opal Roberson
  • Avatar

    Gloria Taylor
    ★★★★★
    6 months ago

    This is Sam and Gloria Taylor. Ray is a great help to our total family. He has been with us about a year more or less and Sam trust Ray to help him get in and out of the bed, chair and the vehicle. He always joyful and courteous. He goes … More to work cleaning and asking if anything else is needed.
    Thank you all for your service to us!

Open quote

Client Reviews

Our family feels like we are experiencing a God thing…My sister and your caregiver have already bonded. She loves her and said your caregiver was able to clean her so well. (Praise the Lord!) And most of all, the entire family is counting our blessings for her and because of your pick! Grateful beyond belief.

Thank you so much for helping us through this difficult time. You run an awesome agency with excellent caregivers!

I want to let you know how much we appreciate the passionate care your caregiver gave our sister this week. My sister bonded with her immediately…your caregiver challenged my sister to move from her bed to the patio with her walker instead of the wheelchair, AND she did! It was heartwarming to observe. Moreover, while my sister rested, your caregiver stayed on top of the laundry, dishes and organized all the supplies. We know these ladies are skilled nurses by trade. To our family they are angels! Feeling blessed!

Wonderful, Professional Company with a lot of heart. The Owners in Edmond work hard to match the right caregiver with the client, and ensure top notch quality care. I would recommend FirstLight to anyone needing care for a loved one!

This has been a wonderful experience. All of the young ladies were well-qualified and extremely helpful and efficient. We will not hesitate to use them again when necessary.

I wanted to thank you for helping our family. You and your staff are so professional, courteous, and friendly. It is what we needed!

Caring, reliable, concerned, experienced — we could not be happier with the service FirstLight has provided our family. They listen and treat each case individually so they can match the right caregiver to the specific need.

I think FirstLight is a great company and they really care about their families, clients and caregivers. I appreciate everything they do.

Dependable! Never question their abilities! I’ve had peace of mind ever since I chose them.

Helpful and cooperative with dedicated employees who do their best to care for their clients.

Leave us a Review Online:

Facebook ReviewsGoogle Reviews

FirstLight Home Care of Oklahoma City, OK Strives to Achieve Service Excellence Every Day

Home Care Pulse logo

FirstLight® Home Care of Oklahoma City, OK is proud to be recognized as a Home Care Pulse endorsed provider.

We are committed to collecting honest feedback and opinions from our clients and families and have set a new standard by cultivating a Culture of Care that drives industry-leading client satisfaction. We chose Home Care Pulse as our third-party survey partner because of the company’s dedication to innovation, quality and service excellence.

Secure Objective Feedback

Secure Objective Feedback

Vital feedback is gathered from our clients through monthly surveys.

Take Action

Take Action

Client feedback is used to improve, innovate and ensure we continually provide exceptional care.

Satisfaction scores are based on monthly client feedback. Individual FirstLight offices are eligible to qualify for Best of Home Care awards based on scores from clients in areas such as quality of care, responsiveness and overall satisfaction.