Skip to Content

Home Care
Reviews

What People Are Saying

Hear from FirstLight clients, families and caregivers about how we’ve made a difference in their lives. If you’ve had a positive experience with our company, help others make informed decisions about home care by leaving a review.

FirstLight Home Care of Central Orlando IconFirstLight Home Care of Central Orlando

15 Windsormere Way, Oviedo

4.7 45 reviews

  • Avatar

    Lee Granger
    ★★★★★
    a month ago

    FirstLight really helped ease my mother's recent passing. They were there for her with kindness and helping hands. And, they were exceptionally responsive. The afternoon she came home from the hospital, I realized that she could not … More be alone. The care coordinator arrived within 3 hours of my request (on a Friday) and had a caregiver there that night. They also provided professional caregivers to Mom last year when she was still in an Independent Living apartment. I highly recommend FirstLight!
  • Avatar

    erica medina
    ★★★★★
    2 months ago

    I absolutely love firstlight home care. Ive worked with them for a few years, and always felt very appreciated. The training process for new hires is very thorough, they make sure you are comfortable and incorporate hands on activities … More to perfect your skill. They make sure you are fully prepared to take care of your client!
    If i were to trust a company with the care for my loved one, i would hire first light!
    Vivian and Michelle are amazing in the office, both are very personable 😇
  • Avatar

    Latroya Seay
    ★★★★★
    2 months ago

    I love working for Firstlight HomeCare. Since I've been working here they always showed me dedication and always telling me thanks for being a team player and that means so much to me. I wish all jobs was like that, but hey that's … More why I chose to work for FirstLight because they never changed on me or made me feel any different.Especially Shoni that's in the scheduling department. I just love her positive attitude and how she goes up and above her job duty to help others and not just think about herself. We all appreciate her for always making sure the co-workers and clients are happy and pleased to have her as a team player. And also I want to thank Nicki that's the office manager for having such an understanding on life in general. I love how she communicates with others so that everyone can be on the same page. She is always there to help if anyone is on need of it. And why I chose to work for FirstLight is because I love helping others. I love making a difference in life in general by making sure the clients are happy and satisfied. I feel that I am working with professional that I can learn from and they will push me to take on new challenging opportunities. They are very flexible and are willing to work around your schedule. So if your looking for a job FirstLight is a great place to work. I'm willing to recommend this job to anyone that is serious, passionate and care for our love one's.
  • Avatar

    Jessie McClellan
    ★★★★★
    5 months ago

    I have absolutely loved my experience here at FirstLight Home Care! I’m going on 2 years working as a caregiver for FirstLight and can confidently say this staff has so much compassion and motivation to not only give the best care to their … More patients but also toward the caregivers. The staff is always in communication with the patients and home health aides to ensure everyone is on the same page. Every phone call is greeted with a friendly welcome and makes me comfortable to speak to. As a college student, I have gained experience in the health care field unique to others in my classrooms. At FirstLight, everyone is treated like family.
  • Avatar

    Peaceful Human
    ★★★★★
    2 months ago

    Working for this company for almost 2 years now has been just as therapeutic to me as it has our clients, whom are the highlight of my days. And what a beautiful company to work for that goes above and beyond caregiving. We work at a job … More we love and the care shows. Thanks FL for all you do and provide the best for our community as well as the clients
  • Avatar

    Lyngchy Richard
    ★★★★★
    a month ago

    FirstLight Home Care is truly loving and welcoming. I really enjoyed the hiring sessions and they made sure to answer every question I had. Definitely care for not only their caregivers but their clients as well.
  • Avatar

    Alexis Lopez
    ★★★★★
    a month ago

    I had a wonderful experience with the hiring process with Vivian ! She was very honest and walked me through the whole company and made me laugh and comfortable with all the rules , she is amazing as well as Michelle with the practice … More procedures . Michelle was very easy going through the whole thing ! VERY kind and cannot wait to start with the company !! Thank yall so much && thanks for the coffee and the great snacks ! 🩷🩷
  • Avatar

    Sophia Canas
    ★★★★★
    3 months ago

    Absolutely exceptional company and care team! They really take their time to ensure their clients and employees are taken care of. I would recommend this company to anyone who needed it! I will be graduating from UCF this year and this … More job helped understand what it means to provide outstanding care for others. Sierra trained me and always provided me with help when I needed it. I learned many attributes that I will take with me forever, I would recommend this job to anyone, as well as recommend this company to someone who needed a caregiver and friend.
  • Avatar

    Splittripper
    ★★★★★
    3 months ago

    Jessie has been the perfect caregiver for our family. Integrating into our circle and has become one of the most valuable assets in Dads rehabilitation process.
    She is on time Every time. She is able to multitask and prioritize care with
    … More the best of them. She has formed a relationship with our family like she is one of or own.
    My Father suffered a bi lateral brain injury and stroked twice. Causing an inability to speak “ Apraxia/Aphasia as well as many other related issues. She worked with him tirelessly, helping him to be able to communicate verbally as well as write legibly. It was a true miracle watching this. The stress and strain on my elderly mother and I being primary caregivers is greatly reduced when she is around.
    Dad waits for her at the front door 3 times a week every week at noon awaiting her arrival. She always arrives with a smile, always positive, always a ray of light. I could go on forever with this positive review.
    Thank you Jessie Thank you Firstlight. We couldn’t have done this without you. Forever Grateful.
    The LaFleur’s
  • Avatar

    Ashley Jones
    ★★★★
    2 months ago

    Great job to be employed at and all my clients loves me dearly.
    Pros -Build relationships with clients !!
    Cons- no reimbursement on tolls nor gas 😞
    Great job other than that I would rate 5 stars ✨
  • Avatar

    Demitra McCready
    ★★★★★
    2 months ago

    I love my experience with firstlight Home Care I’ve been working with them since 2019 I’m sick often and they have ALWAYS been there for me and my job was always waiting for me to return thanks so much to Michelle May Shaunie Trish and … More everyone else at firstlight Home Care love you guys Demi 😍
  • Avatar

    Latoya Martin
    ★★★★★
    5 months ago

    All I can say is Michelle that works in the office is a Godsent. She works from her heart and unfortunately a lot of people don't do that, but a lot of people should do that when they have a job, especially a job such as a home care … More provider scheduler. The
    people at the office that I've met so far is an amazing team and I look forward to working with them in the future
  • Avatar

    Melanie Ox
    ★★★★★
    4 years ago

    I worked with FirstLight in 2012-2013 as a caregiver and I can tell you, this was the best experience I have ever had with a company! The clients all wanted me back and I found a new found connection and love for elderly clients. The owner, … More Karen, was very helpful and wanted to help me advance my career. I was a college student and not really sure which direction I wanted to go in but she pushed me to realize my compassion with people and caring. I am now an RN and I love my position! This is definitely a rewarding job if you put the effort into it.
  • Avatar

    Leana Higgs
    ★★★★★
    7 years ago

    Wow! Our family is so impressed with FirstLight Home Care. It was a difficult decision but after meeting with Karen the owner, our family could easily tell she had a true passion to care for her clients. She never appeared rushed and answered … More all of our questions to our satisfaction… and we are one very picky family!
    The care our family member received was superior. You can tell that Karen and her team carefully selects their employees who come to the clients' homes. And that's the key word: employees… not contractors.
    I would hire FirstLight anytime. They are the best there is!
    Our Mother is very happy with the caregiver and her professionalism.

Open quote

Client Reviews

First light home care truly cares about the needs of their clients. Even though I was not able to hire First light due to my own financial reasons. They were able to assist me in finding resources to elevate the pressure of my situation. You can always tell when a company has a heart for the industry. What a great company. Thank you again!

Awesome company! Great and friendly staff. Thank you for all you have done for my family! My mother could not have done it without you. Highly recommend!!!

I met with a nurse from this company last week to sign my husband up for care. She was very professional and knowledgeable. The company came highly recommended from a good friend of mine. They cared for her husband for a few years before he passed away. I met a few of the caretakers that they had. The ladies were so caring and reliable. This first week has gone great so far. Finally I will get a break. Dementia is an exhausting disease. I could not ask for a better group to provide care for my husband. Thank you for all that you do! God bless.

Thank you first light for providing excellent service. My sister is satisfied with everyone that has come. You are always there to bail me out when I need you.

Couldn’t have done it without all you wonderful ladies. Thank you first light. You are the best!!!!!

Wow! Our family is so impressed with FirstLight Home Care. It was a difficult decision but after meeting with Karen the owner, our family could easily tell she had a true passion to care for her clients. She never appeared rushed and answered all of our questions to our satisfaction… and we are one very picky family! The care our family member received was superior. You can tell that Karen and her team carefully selects their employees who come to the clients’ homes. And that’s the key word: employees… not contractors. I would hire FirstLight anytime. They are the best there is! Our Mother is very happy with the caregiver and her professionalism.

Caring, reliable, concerned, experienced — we could not be happier with the service FirstLight has provided our family. They listen and treat each case individually so they can match the right caregiver to the specific need.

I think FirstLight is a great company and they really care about their families, clients and caregivers. I appreciate everything they do.

Dependable! Never question their abilities! I’ve had peace of mind ever since I chose them.

Helpful and cooperative with dedicated employees who do their best to care for their clients.

Leave us a Review Online:

Facebook ReviewsGoogle Reviews

FirstLight Home Care of Central Orlando Strives to Achieve Service Excellence Every Day

Home Care Pulse logo

FirstLight® Home Care of Central Orlando is proud to be recognized as a Home Care Pulse endorsed provider.

We are committed to collecting honest feedback and opinions from our clients and families and have set a new standard by cultivating a Culture of Care that drives industry-leading client satisfaction. We chose Home Care Pulse as our third-party survey partner because of the company’s dedication to innovation, quality and service excellence.

Secure Objective Feedback

Secure Objective Feedback

Vital feedback is gathered from our clients through monthly surveys.

Take Action

Take Action

Client feedback is used to improve, innovate and ensure we continually provide exceptional care.

Satisfaction scores are based on monthly client feedback. Individual FirstLight offices are eligible to qualify for Best of Home Care awards based on scores from clients in areas such as quality of care, responsiveness and overall satisfaction.