Skip to Content

Home Care
Reviews

What People Are Saying

Hear from FirstLight clients, families and caregivers about how we’ve made a difference in their lives. If you’ve had a positive experience with our company, help others make informed decisions about home care by leaving a review.

FirstLight Home Care of Alameda IconFirstLight Home Care of Alameda

1070 Marina Village Parkway Suite 206, Alameda

4.7 14 reviews

  • Avatar

    Kyle Enders
    ★★★★★
    4 months ago

    Working at FirstLight has been amazing since the beginning. I feel appreciated and have a support system that genuinely wants me to succeed. After being a caregiver for seven years, I feel grateful for the opportunity I have been given … More and to be with a place that offers so much. I forgot what it was like to go to work excited until I joined FirstLight. 10/10.
  • Avatar

    Philip Schwartzkroin
    ★★★★★
    3 months ago

    I have been very impressed with thee quality of home support workers recruited by FirstLight Home Care Alameda. They consistently provide a sense of safety; are able to anticipate my needs; and carry out whatever tasks are needed to make … More my life a little easier – all this with a sense of quiet efficiency.
  • Avatar

    Daniel Padilla
    ★★★★★
    4 months ago

    A healthcare provider with innovative strategies that align with providing compassionate and quality care. A passionate team that goes beyond lengths to assure that the clients receive the care services they require. A company of professional … More caregivers that are ready to serve and to deliver the best quality care their clients deserve. Highly recommended!
  • Avatar

    Tomasa Salcido
    ★★★★★
    3 months ago

    Having my FirstLight caregiver has been great. She helps with all the tasks I need and cleans up areas that are so hard to clean. I am so appreciative of FirstLight.
  • Avatar

    courtney chang
    ★★★★★
    5 months ago

    Would highly recommend FirstLight Home Care! The owner shows great compassion for this line of work and I trust she will go to lengths to make sure any loved one is taken care of.
  • Avatar

    stanley goldberg
    ★★★★★
    3 months ago

    They have been excellent at finding very good caregivers on short notice and helping me maneuver through the complexities of dealing with claims, invoices and dealing with the health insurance companies.
  • Avatar

    David Freeman
    ★★★★★
    5 months ago

    These people will come through for your family. The owner is an incredibly kind and compassionate woman who will literally do whatever she can to ensure that our clients are well taken care of. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar

    Maryam Fofana
    ★★★★★
    3 months ago

    FIRST LIGHT HOME CARE HAS BEEN A LIFE SAVER SINCE MY HUSBAND GOT DISCHARGE FROM THE HOSPITAL . THE CARE GIVERS ARE PATIENT, UNDERSTANDING AND CARING.THANK YOU!
  • Avatar

    Geraldine McMillan
    ★★★★★
    4 months ago

    They gave me everything I wanted. No hassles. Went through the VA and they held my hand through step by step. What a relief to find a company that cares.

Open quote

Client Reviews

Caring, reliable, concerned, experienced — we could not be happier with the service FirstLight has provided our family. They listen and treat each case individually so they can match the right caregiver to the specific need.

I think FirstLight is a great company and they really care about their families, clients and caregivers. I appreciate everything they do.

Dependable! Never question their abilities! I’ve had peace of mind ever since I chose them.

Helpful and cooperative with dedicated employees who do their best to care for their clients.

Leave us a Review Online:

Facebook ReviewsGoogle Reviews

FirstLight Home Care of Alameda Strives to Achieve Service Excellence Every Day

Home Care Pulse logo

FirstLight® Home Care of Alameda is proud to be recognized as a Home Care Pulse endorsed provider.

We are committed to collecting honest feedback and opinions from our clients and families and have set a new standard by cultivating a Culture of Care that drives industry-leading client satisfaction. We chose Home Care Pulse as our third-party survey partner because of the company’s dedication to innovation, quality and service excellence.

Secure Objective Feedback

Secure Objective Feedback

Vital feedback is gathered from our clients through monthly surveys.

Take Action

Take Action

Client feedback is used to improve, innovate and ensure we continually provide exceptional care.

Satisfaction scores are based on monthly client feedback. Individual FirstLight offices are eligible to qualify for Best of Home Care awards based on scores from clients in areas such as quality of care, responsiveness and overall satisfaction.