Skip to Content

Home Care
Reviews

What People Are Saying

Hear from FirstLight clients, families and caregivers about how we’ve made a difference in their lives. If you’ve had a positive experience with our company, help others make informed decisions about home care by leaving a review.

FirstLight Home Care of Manatee County IconFirstLight Home Care of Manatee County

5620 Tara Boulevard STE 203, Bradenton

4.9 15 reviews

  • Avatar

    Heather McKay
    ★★★★★
    2 months ago

    I've had the pleasure of witnessing and being involved with the caregivers and families, and the administration as well. It's been truly remarkable to see how FirstLight of Manatee County is helping clients and their families … More with not only personalized care, but respite care and making a significant difference.
    The impact of caring for a loved one can become stressful and difficult while managing other outside needs. What I love about FirstLight is, they make the client and their families a priority and make sure everyone is happy and more than satisfied with the care. It's been such a relief to many in our community when they have a trusted caregiver to care for their loved one and are able to get a much needed break to feel refreshed and to have joy knowing the care is in trusted, good hands.
    The administration works well with clients and families, including VA clients and families, and the community as a whole. Definitely contact them as they have many options of home/personal care.
  • Avatar

    William Davis
    ★★★★★
    2 weeks ago

    FirstLight has been amazing to work with during a challenging time when we needed some extra help. Sarah and Conrado at the office are extremely helpful and alwaysgo out of their way to meet our needs. The caregivers they sent have been … More extremely friendly and super helpful They have totally exceeded my expectations with home care.
  • Avatar

    Cassie Engle
    ★★★★★
    2 months ago

    First Light Home Caregivers are fantastic!
    From the office staff to our Caregivers we have been treated with kindness, understanding, and integrity. This has lifted my loved one’s spirit, motivation, appetite!
    We’ve had a couple of agencies
    … More the last 7 years. Hands down First Light is miles above the others. The Owner, Mike Davis should be proud of accomplishing such high regard in a most difficult career/business. We are blessed.
  • Avatar

    Stephen Tucci
    ★★★★★
    2 weeks ago

    I have been using First Light for my mother’s home health care for several months and it has been a great experience. I was very hesitant to use anyone as I was doing everything myself, but after speaking with Mike Davis, I gained confidence … More to give them a try and I am glad that I did. I highly recommend them for yourself and/or your loved ones!
  • Avatar

    Marc Insalaco
    ★★★★★
    2 weeks ago

    FirstLight Home Care of Manatee County has been amazing. They have put my mind at ease with the care they have provided my family. They're always available to answer my questions and very respectful and kind. Thank you!
  • Avatar

    Kimberly
    ★★★★★
    a month ago

    We have found Fristlight Home Health to be wonderful in every way!! From our home health aide to communicating with the office, we are very pleased. I highly recommend Firstlight for all your home health care needs!
  • Avatar

    Kathy Fischer
    ★★★★★
    6 months ago

    Prompt and attentive administrative staff. Caregiver was courteous, respectful and very responsive. She was able to get my mother to do what she needed to do with compassion. I would totally recommend FirstLight Home Care to those that … More need help.
  • Avatar

    Valeria Sloan
    ★★★★
    a year ago

    As a Social Worker providing service in Manatee County, I'm always on the hunt for quality services for my clients. First Light Home Care has provided responsive service, a can do attitude and quality in home services for my clients. … More Most important, they answer the phone when I call. To me, this means that I am important as a customer. It means staff are available to meet the needs of my clients. Thanks First Light Home Care of Manatee County.

Open quote

Client Reviews

Caring, reliable, concerned, experienced — we could not be happier with the service FirstLight has provided our family. They listen and treat each case individually so they can match the right caregiver to the specific need.

I think FirstLight is a great company and they really care about their families, clients and caregivers. I appreciate everything they do.

Dependable! Never question their abilities! I’ve had peace of mind ever since I chose them.

Helpful and cooperative with dedicated employees who do their best to care for their clients.

Leave us a Review Online:

Facebook ReviewsGoogle Reviews

FirstLight Home Care of Manatee County Strives to Achieve Service Excellence Every Day

Home Care Pulse logo

FirstLight® Home Care of Manatee County is proud to be recognized as a Home Care Pulse endorsed provider.

We are committed to collecting honest feedback and opinions from our clients and families and have set a new standard by cultivating a Culture of Care that drives industry-leading client satisfaction. We chose Home Care Pulse as our third-party survey partner because of the company’s dedication to innovation, quality and service excellence.

Secure Objective Feedback

Secure Objective Feedback

Vital feedback is gathered from our clients through monthly surveys.

Take Action

Take Action

Client feedback is used to improve, innovate and ensure we continually provide exceptional care.

Satisfaction scores are based on monthly client feedback. Individual FirstLight offices are eligible to qualify for Best of Home Care awards based on scores from clients in areas such as quality of care, responsiveness and overall satisfaction.