Skip to Content

Home Care
Reviews

What People Are Saying

Hear from FirstLight clients, families and caregivers about how we’ve made a difference in their lives. If you’ve had a positive experience with our company, help others make informed decisions about home care by leaving a review.

FirstLight Home Care of Westchester & Putnam Counties IconFirstLight Home Care of Westchester & Putnam Counties

344 Main Street ll004, Mount Kisco

5.0 28 reviews

  • Avatar

    Christopher Cross
    ★★★★★
    a month ago

    First Light provided an excellent service for my mother for the past 5 years. the staff are very professional responding quickly to my mother's needs and concerns. The aides and companions my mother had demonstrated empathy and compassion … More and would communicate any concerns that they may have with me. I would recommend First Light to anyone who has a loved one that needs assistance.
    Christopher Cross
  • Avatar

    Ma. Altha Villamor
    ★★★★★
    4 months ago

    I recently had the privilege of experiencing the outstanding services provided by First Light Home Care, and I am delighted to share my positive impressions. As someone who values top-notch home care for loved ones, I can confidently say … More that First Light exceeded my expectations in every aspect.
  • Avatar

    Jennifer Maher
    ★★★★★
    6 months ago

    I want to take a moment to express my admiration for FirstLight Home Care of Westchester. Their unwavering commitment to the well-being of the community is truly remarkable.
    From what I've observed, the FirstLight team, under the
    … More leadership of Vincent McMahon goes above and beyond to provide support and care to those in need. Their dedication to enhancing the quality of life for individuals and families in Westchester County is evident in their actions.
    I've had the opportunity to witness the positive impact they make, not just through their services but also through their community involvement and genuine compassion. They exemplify what it means to be a caring and supportive presence in the lives of others.
    I'm impressed by their dedication to ensuring that every person they encounter receives the respect, attention, and assistance they deserve. FirstLight Home Care of Westchester truly stands out as an organization that makes a difference, one caring gesture at a time.
  • Avatar

    Info BDC
    ★★★★★
    4 months ago

    Firstlight did a great job in finding us a kind, professional caretaker. Stephanie made the transition seamless and took great care of our grandma.
  • Avatar

    Louise McManus
    ★★★★★
    7 years ago

    FirstLight has trained and encouraged me in numerous ways and I am grateful for having had the opportunity to be a part of their team. I am a college student studying geriatrics and I have worked for FirstLight HomeCare over the summer … More months. FirstLight HomeCare helped me gain a better understanding of my field of interest as well as have the opportunity to gain some hands-on experience.
    HomeCare allows clients the unique opportunity to stay in a place they are familiar with while still being and feeling safe, and that is very important. I started as a Companion and spent my days doing laundry, running errands, cleaning/tidying the house, but most importantly engaging my clients. Inversely, my clients have served as a role models for me and I am in awe of how interesting and knowledgeable the people I have worked with are. I have loved working with FirstLight HomeCare this summer for so many reasons. Firstly, I learned and developed a fuller knowledge of the responsibilities of home health care while at the same time making some deep personal connections. Secondly, FirstLight is a responsible, organized, and proactive company that provided me with very clear and direct instructions and information that I needed to do to complete my job. FirstLight made me feel safe working for them and knowing they were supportive of not only my client but also of me as a young adult. Furthermore, I do not think that many people are able to say that they feel sad leaving their job, but I know one hundred percent that I am sad about having to leave. I strongly suggest FirstLight HomeCare in every way.
  • Avatar

    Michael Cullen
    ★★★★★
    a month ago

    This agency is it! It's small and personal. A real person actually answers the phone and is knowledgeable, professional and willing to help! How refreshing to experience this kind of treatment! Take my word for it and don't hesitate, … More I'd give 10 stars if I could!!
  • Avatar

    Jennifer Calderon
    ★★★★★
    a month ago

    Great experience working with First Light Home Care. They are very professional and offer great communication. They provide excellent service and are very reliable. I would totally recommend.
  • Avatar

    Michelangelo Giordano
    ★★★★★
    a month ago

    A blessing indeed to have met you, Frank and Vincent as well. It's clear that you go above and beyond because it comes from the heart.
  • Avatar

    Leigh Mulhearne
    ★★★★★
    2 months ago

    Compassionate care, all staff from administration to nurses pleasure to deal with and always looking to help our family above and beyond what is required of them
    Cannot recommend enough for anyone that needs home help
  • Avatar

    Jennifer Getler
    ★★★★★
    a month ago

    I have been with FirstLight for about 3 years now and can honestly say it has been the most fulfilling and rewarding job. The staff is so supportive and really care about their employees. I would not hesitate to have FirstLight care for … More my own family members. I recommend FirstLight for any family needing some extra help or hands on care without hesitation!
  • Avatar

    Sara Tedy
    ★★★★★
    a month ago

    FirstLight Home Care staffs are very professionals, quite responsive and always available to answer any questions.

Open quote

Client Reviews

FirstLight did a wonderful job of supporting my elderly (96 years old) cousin during the final months of her life. Their care coordinator and nurse evaluator did an excellent job of assessing her needs, developing and implementing a support program, and matching her with a capable and caring home health care aide who took a real interest in her well-being, and showed great concern for her welfare. (That she was also a terrific cook was a great bonus!) I highly recommend FirstLight’s services without reservations, because of the quality of both its care and competence.

The staff are personable and professional. Rest assured you are in good hands.

What I knew that we didn’t want was a large bureaucracy where we would get lost in the shuffle. FirstLight has turned out to be the perfect fit for our family.

I can’t say how pleased I am with the level of care providers they sent to our home. Thank you Amy for all your hard work.

I gave Firstlight homecare a chance and wow! They are literally angels! I was shown appreciation literally all of the time!

I wanted to let you know what a wonderful job Francoise did here. Both very professional and friendly, as well as attentive to detail. You all find such good home health aides! On behalf of my whole family, I want to thank you.

Caring, reliable, concerned, experienced — we could not be happier with the service FirstLight has provided our family. They listen and treat each case individually so they can match the right caregiver to the specific need.

I think FirstLight is a great company and they really care about their families, clients and caregivers. I appreciate everything they do.

Dependable! Never question their abilities! I’ve had peace of mind ever since I chose them.

Helpful and cooperative with dedicated employees who do their best to care for their clients.

Leave us a Review Online:

Facebook ReviewsGoogle Reviews

FirstLight Home Care of Westchester Strives to Achieve Service Excellence Every Day

Home Care Pulse logo

FirstLight® Home Care of Westchester is proud to be recognized as a Home Care Pulse endorsed provider.

We are committed to collecting honest feedback and opinions from our clients and families and have set a new standard by cultivating a Culture of Care that drives industry-leading client satisfaction. We chose Home Care Pulse as our third-party survey partner because of the company’s dedication to innovation, quality and service excellence.

Secure Objective Feedback

Secure Objective Feedback

Vital feedback is gathered from our clients through monthly surveys.

Take Action

Take Action

Client feedback is used to improve, innovate and ensure we continually provide exceptional care.

Satisfaction scores are based on monthly client feedback. Individual FirstLight offices are eligible to qualify for Best of Home Care awards based on scores from clients in areas such as quality of care, responsiveness and overall satisfaction.