Matthews, NC

We’d like to give a special thanks to our dedicated caregivers. Without your hard work, we wouldn’t be where we are today!

See More Reviews and Review us on Google+ (You must be logged in to your Google account prior to leaving a review)

Read What Our Charlotte Home Care Clients Have To Say:

October 2017: “FirstLight Home Care of Greater Charlotte has been extremely helpful in caring for my mother.  Very compassionate service.  Always doing what is best for their clients”
– Sarah, Charlotte, NC 

September 2017: “They are punctual, friendly, productive, and careful when driving me to appointments and errands.”
– Jolene, Charlotte, NC 

September 2017: “They are punctual & reliable.  They have met and at times exceeded our expectations”
– Gricel, Indian Trail, NC 

July 2017: “I wanted to thank you for the great care you & Jennifer have given to my dad.  He has really enjoyed both of you.  I am very pleased and impressed with your service”
– Cheryl, Mint Hill, NC 

June 2017: “They couldn’t be any better!”
– Carol, Charlotte, NC 

June 2017: “I was made to feel very secure.”
– Roy, Fort Mill, SC

December 2016: “FirstLight is proactive with communication and they check in with us to see how things are going.  The caregivers are professional and show up in scrubs.  I would tell a friend FirstLight HomeCare cares and follows through on what they say they will do.”
– Gus, Waxhaw, NC 

December 2016: “Just a reminder that I called you to talk about how happy we are with Jessica.  I think she is exceptionally qualified and a real hard worker with a sweet personality to boot.  She is a gem!”
– Sri, Charlotte, NC 

November 2016: “The office staff reaches out; they make sure and ask for feedback.  FirstLight HomeCare genuinely cares, and the caregivers do the tasks professionally.”
-Dorothy, Charlotte, NC 

November 2016: “All of the caregivers have been compassionate, kind, & engaging.  FirstLight HomeCare is very personable and responsive.  They are able to come out right away and provide the services you need.  The office staff has impressed me by the way they handle everything.  I found that our normal private caregiver couldn’t come, and I sent an email and they responded.  The services have allowed me to get a break, which makes a difference.  There are times when I am exhausted and wanting to breakdown and cry then someone comes in to help take care of my husband!”
– Carol, Pineville, NC 

September 2016: “FirstLight impressed me because they are concerned about what’s going on and what I need.  They are reliable and you can count on them.  I appreciate they are kind and nice to talk to, and I enjoy having them.  They come to work looking neat.
– Peggy, Charlotte, NC 

“My wife was very ill and at the end-stage of her life. FirstLight Home Care of Charlotte provided us with a CNA in our home to care for my wife. The CNA was extremely competent and caring. Over time she became a member of our family. Just the way it should be. This company really cared about us as a family as witnessed by several visits from the company president. I recommend FirstLight to any family in need of professional care for their loved one and I welcome inquiries from family members who are seeking additional input before choosing a company.”
– William M., Mint Hill, NC

“FirstLight Home Care of Charlotte is an outstanding caring company who truly cares about each and every client they have. I am always impressed at the level of devotion they show to their clientele. Excellent employees and the compassion they have is truly refreshing.”
– Janet Taranto, President of Advanced Directives Inc. & Owner of Taranto Insurance Services

“Based on our experience, we can without hesitation recommend FirstLight Home Care of Charlotte.

“When my 92-year-old mother-in-law required one-on-one monitoring the family could only cover 12 hours a day, I called FirstLight to provide companion care for the period of 8 PM to 8 AM and they began coverage the same day I called. As time went on we needed another four hours of coverage in the day and FirstLight supplied that also. The family and my mother-in-law are both very happy with the professionalism and compassion of the companions that have been provided. Being a very stressful time for our family FirstLight has eased part of our burden. My mother-in-law is recovering and we look to reduce the amount of coverage required but still use First Light to ease the strain on the family. One of the things I particularly enjoy is the fact the companionship show up early and never late.”
– Jack D, Charlotte, NC

“My mother is 82 years old and I love her dearly. We have used other agencies in the past to provide health care for her, and have been disappointed in the level of care and communication. Finding First Light Home Care was a blessing: her health care is now in very capable, very trustworthy hands.”
– L. Cable

“I hired FirstLight Home Care of Charlotte about 6 months ago for tending to my wife. At that time, she had just been discharged from the hospital and her prognosis to live was not long. Now, about 6 months later, she has recovered and I am delighted to endorse FirstLight for having taken care of my wife. They helped her recovery by being there everyday, monitoring & aiding in medication compliance, nutrition compliance, taking her to doctors appointments. My wife’s primary caregiver, Irene, even helped with Christmas decorations!

“They have always tended to us with compassion and understanding. They were there when we leaned on them for many hours each week and they are with us now when we need to use them only for a few hours each week. I believe that FirstLight Home Care of Charlotte embraces their promise that “the genuine health & well-being of others is our greatest concern” – for they have consistently embodied compassionate care. I am convinced that they are in this for the right reasons and FirstLight Home Care of Charlotte has my highest recommendation!”
– John S., Charlotte, NC

“In October 2012, my wife Nancy, cancer surgery. Pursuant to that after providing care at home by family members for nearly 1.5 years, in 2014, we felt that some help from a professional team of care givers was warranted.

“Our decision proved to be right, as In the last one year plus, the personnel he has provided to care for Nancy, have been nothing short of outstanding!

“The three individuals from FirstLight, caring for my wife, have become members of our family and truly care about Nancy’s well-being! I trust and rely on their care.

“We have been very pleased by FirstLight’s ability to provide caring and responsive service to our mom over the past 6 months. They have been quick to react if we have any concerns and have made every effort to ensure we are satisfied and happy with their response. In particular, we have been extremely fortunate to have Nancy as our mom’s caregiver, as she quickly bonded with our mom and has gone out of her way to make sure our mom is given the best care. Not only does she serve as a caregiver, taking our mom to the doctors, shopping, etc., but she also serves as a trustworthy companion during the day. It is wonderful to know our mom is in good hands.”
– Patty F., Charlotte, NC

“I was very impressed with the detailed care plan. Provider also brought care workers to the house to meet my mother before they began working in the house. The quality of the care giver was excellent. When I needed extra hours due to an accident on short notice the agency and care giver provided the hours of care. I would highly recommend this agency to those seeking care for their loved ones.”
– Geraldyne O., Charlotte, NC

“From the very start, I knew that these were very special people. They both showed concern for my welfare and wanted to help.They were very professional, but also very friendly and caring. I contracted with them for a caregiver/companion to come every Friday. The person they sent was a warm and good hearted gentleman that I liked very much. Being alone for so long, I needed someone to talk to and assist me. My caregiver and I hit it off right away and we enjoyed some wonderful and stimulating conversations. We often went out to lunch and conversed a lot.

“I am happy to give this recommendation with the hope that it will encourage others to find out for themselves just how special this company and their people are.”
– Jim G., Matthews, NC

“We have had FirstLight Home Care of Charlotte providing services for my mom for about an year now. They came highly recommended by a friend of ours. I appreciate their dependability. As far as the owner goes, he’s been great with communicating to us. The caregiver is really good with my mom and in touch with her needs. My mother really enjoys her. We have received and continue to receive services as promised by FirstLight Home Care. Caregiver is diligent, timely & understands my mom. We have been very happy. My mother had to take a break and go into an assisted living facility for a bit and they even followed up with her there. What we most appreciate about FirstLight is their dependability, compassionate care and responsiveness. FirstLight Home Care is very dependable and they work with your schedule. I would highly recommend FirstLight Home Care of Charlotte for tending to all in need of home care.”
– Joan G. Charlotte, NC.

Find Out How We Can Help

Contact Us